You are not connected. Please login or register

Scariest moments in tv series when you were young

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

burrunjor

burrunjor

You might not find these as scary now, but when you were a young un, what moments made you shit the bed.

For me I'm going to say.

Angel and Buffy probably scared me the most of any two tv shows growing up (apart from True Who.) The scariest moments for me where.

The Gnarl Demon. Fuck me even today this is the stuff of nightmares. We have a creature that paralyses it's victims and then eats their skin off in long strips whilst they can't move. Fuck the Gentlemen LOL, this guy is the scariest monster in anything. As an aspiring horror writer I'd be happy to come up with something a tenth as nightmarish as this.

Even more impressive when you consider how powerful Willow was the previous year that this thing could make her a damsel in distress!

Other scary moments are Buffy's little cousin being killed by Der Kindestod, Marcus the pedo Vampire calmly saying "hello boys and girls", the Gentlemen obviously, the girl being trapped in the hotel for 50 years while her life goes by in Angel season 2, Catherine Madison being trapped in a statue, and Zombie Joyce walking by the window in Forever. Shocked

As for True Who, well moments that scared me when I was younger where the guys face melting off in Dragonfire, which is still a great effect.

Other scary or gruesome moments for me where Colin being pulled under by Zombie hands, the Wirren transformation scene (which is sadly a bit goofy now. It's well written and acted, but I can't unsee the bubble wrap LOL.) Benton being turned into a Primord and Ghostlight where Light turns the two women into statues. It always creeped me out the way those two women were still alive, but trapped and unable to move or speak in those statues. They remained in that state for over 100 years until Ace burned the house down.