You are not connected. Please login or register

Greetings - new here

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Greetings - new here Empty Greetings - new here 30th April 2020, 11:20 am

TheCuomoDoctor

TheCuomoDoctor

Hello all - yes, there was actually an incarnation of the Doctor that Fox/BBC experimented with who lead a double life as an awkward Harvard student and spent most of his time listening to The Beach Boys or dating Japanese women.

Dunno why they didn't run with it.

Anyway.

Ok, now the real me.

I've been a fan of Doctor Who since a very young age (circa six years old - bless my Dad for getting me into it).

Born in 1990 (yes, a millennial but not one of those ones) and grew up renting the VHS tapes from these things called "video libraries".

I've been lurking this forum for a while but finally decided to join as it's come to my attention that the show is in fact truly dead. I'm convinced that nothing which has transpired in this current era can be retconned, reversed or entirely written out of canon. It's done.

Therefore, i'm declaring my allegiance here to the (mostly) sane good (mostly) folk of this forum, especially given the morass i've had to endure at GB.

I'm going to dive right in, but thought i'd best introduce myself so you're not wondering why:

1) Some weird asshat with the persona of a has-been rocker is suddenly posting

AND/OR

2) Whether the aforementioned has-been rocker is actually Rivers Cuomo since he clearly has no spare time lately due to the lockdown procedures along with the fact that his upcoming record has been shelved or delayed

2Greetings - new here Empty Re: Greetings - new here 30th April 2020, 11:29 am

Pepsi Maxil

Pepsi Maxil
The Grand Master

I wish you a very warm welcome to the forum!

3Greetings - new here Empty Re: Greetings - new here 30th April 2020, 11:31 am

TheCuomoDoctor

TheCuomoDoctor

Cheers - nice signature!

4Greetings - new here Empty Re: Greetings - new here 30th April 2020, 11:36 am