Adam Ant Driver
Defeatment
iank
9 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Video Games Empty Video Games 15th May 2017, 1:08 am

Adam Ant Driver

Adam Ant Driver

I was sure there was a thread about this but apparently not. Do people play games here? What are you playing?

I started playing GTA: San Andreas today and it's pretty fun so far.

https://thehiveforum.forumotion.com

2Video Games Empty Re: Video Games 15th May 2017, 1:46 am

iank

iank

I've never really been into video games, probably not least because I'm shit at them. Wink

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKNC69I8Mq_pJfvBireybsg

3Video Games Empty Re: Video Games 15th May 2017, 11:21 am

Defeatment

I'm quite good at the Final Fantasy stuff.
I did complete The Last Of Us once. Going through it again and I forgot how much I hated the Ellie being hunted stage. Although at least in the burning building section you could liven it up by pretending she was being stalked by Jimmy Savile. (Sorry...)
I still play Silent Hill, and although it's an incredibly goods looking game Alien Isolation is just so difficult.

And yeah, San Andreas is a great game. Hope you get to play GTA V soon.

4Video Games Empty Re: Video Games 15th May 2017, 2:01 pm

Adam Ant Driver

Adam Ant Driver

I finished GTA V last year, having not played a game in the series since Vice City on the PS2. Well, I did play the Chinatown Wars on the Nintendo DS. After playing GTA V I bought the 3 game boxset on the playstation store and have only just got around the starting San Andreas. I've not even finished GTA 3 or Vice City yet (last save file is from september) but Vice City is rage inducingly difficult and I'm stuck on all available missions even when I watch walkthrough videos.

I think the biggest problem is how clunky the controls feel in the older games compared to GTA V, I can't count the times I've screwed up driving because I'm still trying to use the trigger buttons instead of X and O.